• Photos from Greece

    Events of Press Office

    Click to go to Events of Press Offce site

56th Acropolis Rally: Finland Takes Lead

Finnish Mikko Hirvonen is the winner of the 56th Acropolis Rally which ended on June 14.  Ford driver Hirvonen, who now ranks 7th in the World Rally Championship, was trailed by Sebastien Ogier (France/Citroen) in second place and by fellow team mate and compatriot Jari-Matti Latvala (Finland/Ford) in third. Following the win, Hirvonen narrowed to seven points (55) his distance from front-runner and current world champion Sebastian Loeb (48, France/Citroen) -last year’s Rally Acropolis winner- who crashed out of the Rally on Saturday when his car hit a rock.